more from
Venona Records

The Rats in the Walls

from by Septa



"Cada año desde el 2012, Septa ha estado presente con material propio, esa actividad constante los ha hecho madurar su propuesta y después de pasarla por distintos sonidos que van desde post-metal, metalcore y un post-hardcore siempre llevando de la mano su lado experimental, hoy traen un acercamiento al rock progresivo con “The Rats in the Wall”, tercer single promocionando “Sounds Like Murder” el nuevo álbum de los ucranianos fichado para el primero de noviembre." — Return To My Blood (


These are the rats
They are climbing the walls
These are the rats, the thieves, the thugs, the murderers
They are coming in packs, with knifes, with guns, with no regrets

It’s not what they said
It’s not what they did
It’s not what happened
It’s what you did to them

Broken ribcage
Fractured bones
Further downstairs
Hope is lost

Keep thinking of places to wither away
I can think of any so I’m here to stay
Discouraged and widowed, not ever the same
I’m going to lay here beside you and wait


from Sounds Like Murder, released November 30, 2016
additional guitars by Igor Sidorenko



all rights reserved


Septa Odessa, Ukraine

Septa is a four-piece alternative rock band from Odessa, Ukraine. Band was formed back in 2010, the founding members were Eugene Tymchyk and Alexander Kostuchenko. Humbly considering themselves as ‘alternative rock’ they constantly endure their music with experiments. ... more

contact / help

Contact Septa

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code